top of page


Updated: Jun 28, 2023


This blog has been featured on NEPA YOGA FEST website. Yay :-)

The pure incense at yoga festivals

In vedic culture, it is believed that the whole universe is made of primary 5 elements called the Pancha Mahabhoota or Pancha Tattva. Pancha means five and mahabhoota means elements. These 5 elements are:

Agni (Fire), Prithvi (Earth), Vayu (Wind), Jala (Water), Akash (Space or Ether)

These five elements make not just the universe but our human body too. These elements work on a very root level and if not balanced can affect the quality of health & life. Example, if the space element is out of balance, can cause depression or other mental disorders. When the elements are out of balance known as ‘Tattva dosha’ can be balanced with meditation and mantra practice. It may not be possible for a common man to gain a deep understanding of Tattva Dosha and their removal. And hence a very easy alternative is provided here of daily pacifying tattvas and requires a very short time of almost 10 minutes. Daily pacification will help to reduce tattva dosha and doing it regularly can help in maintaining a balanced body & mind. The best way to do this is to offer the five items denoted by the 5 elements to the creator of this universe. Simply offer the below five items to a deity (Shiva Linga recommended)

Air:- Offer a incense stick or Dhoop inorder to cleanse and protect the your living space.

Fire:- Offer Lamp (Diya) to remove darkness from life and let knowledge come in.

Earth:- Offer Sandal Paste (Chandan) or any fruit (like banana or apple), to bring stability and grounding.

Akash:- Offer Fresh Flowers, to generate a loving and happy mind.

Jala:- Offer water, in order to feed and sustain everyone.

At The Pure Incense Co. we believe in all religions and culture who emphasize on such basic principles of life. We believe you should be well equipped with things you need to keep yourself in that balanced state. More you practice staying in that balance state, more you turn to yogic and Vedic lifestyle. We have carefully curated a Balanced Yogic Fragrance bundle for you. So, what we offer in this pack and how each product will benefit you is listed below:

1) Herbal Incense sticks:

Our purest quality of incense sticks that are charcoal free are.

Vedanta has pure sandalwood and kesar (saffron). The fragrance from this incense works wonders on mind and body.

2) Ghee Candles and Cow Ghee Diya’s:

These are made with 100% Ghee, no wax or any harmful chemical used. Ghee has lot of medicinal and aromatherapy properties. As per yogic saying lighting a ghee lamp at home invites positivity and helps getting rid of all the negative energy.

You can meditate by lighting a ghee candle or diya and focusing on the lit wick. This meditation technique is known as ‘Trataka’. If you practice this type of meditation before going to bed for 15 to 20 mins with a ghee lamp(diya), you will see a significant improvement in quality of sleep.

3) JapMala ( 108 beads) :

According to Ayurveda, we have 108 marma points (vital points of life forces) in our body. So, this is why all mantras are chanted 108 times because each chant represents a journey from our material self towards our highest spiritual self. Each chant is believed to bring you 1 unit closer to our god within.108 has significance in meditation as well. There are said to be 108 styles of meditation. In pranayama, the yogic practice of regulating breath, it is believed that if an individual can be so calm as to only breathe 108 times in one day, enlightenment will be achieved. Furthermore, an average person is said to breathe 21,600 times in a 24-hour period. Half, 10,800, are solar energy (breaths during day), and the other half is lunar energy (breaths during night). 100 multiplied with 108 equals 10,800. Also, in Kriya yoga, the maximum number of repetitions per session is said to be 108.Our body contains seven chakras, starting at the top of the head and ending at the base of the spine. Each chakra is said to be an energy center within our body. The heart chakra, located at the exact center of the chest, is associated with transformation and love energy. It is believed that opening this energy center will lead to joy and compassion. The heart chakra is said to have 108 nadi (energy lines) that converge to form this energy center. Lastly, 108 is a Harshad number. Such a number is an integer divisible by the sum of its digits. In Sanskrit, harsa means “joy” and da means “give”. Thus, Harshad translates to “joy giver.” So use this Mala to do Japa 108 times with whatever chant or purest name which makes you the whole.

4) Herbal Dhoop Cones :

Dhoop Sticks promote spiritual wellness, holistic calmness, improve sleep quality and act as a natural relaxant. They burn persistently and emit a serene fragrance that helps relax the mind and create a quiet environment in your homes or offices. Its aroma also helps improve focus when meditating or during a significant activity that requires your undivided attention. Most of our products come with holders. We covered all the bases with the pure incense gift pack which will we believe will help in your yogic journey.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page